Good morning!

I am waiting for my 10:00 client to get here, so naturally, instead of reviewing his file, I am blogging and also trying to make a list. We’re going to San Diego tomorrow for four days. Seth’s cousin is getting married at a marina, and there will also be time with lots of family. I am very excited. However, as anyone who has ever lived with me can attest, I neither like packing nor am I any good at it. (An old boyfriend once bought me a book called How to Pack – ahem.) And it’s even more challenging when you have a 9-month-old to consider. We could (as my mother pointed out) 😉 get stuck in a snowstorm in Salt Lake City during our layover and have to avail ourselves of Anna’s new bear fleece snowsuit. We also plan to spend some time on the beach and so of course need to pack Anna’s new swimsuit and matching terry robe. (Notice both of these scenarios involve new clothes for Anna.) Anyway, I am making a list. It is long.

I just realized that WordPress thinks I am writing this post at 2:37 a.m. tomorrow. It’s actually likely I will be awake at that hour since our flight leaves around six. I need to fix that, though. Overall I think I like WordPress a lot, even though the features seem more complicated than Blogspot. I’m excited to get back into blogging again. Sometimes I worry that blogging is kind of, I don’t know, self-indulgent. Is anyone really that interested in what I have to say?! After all, anyone who is curious can get a pretty good sense of our life from my Facebook updates or our Flickr feed. It mostly involves lots of book-reading, cuddling, eating, laughing, and playing with alphabet blocks. But then again, I tend to prattle on, so what better format than one to which people don’t have to pretend to listen. With a blog I can wax poetic about all manner of things and no one has to feel bored. Just click your way out! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Life

Leave a Reply

