Holiday Letters

Dear Trader Joe’s,

Thank you for making my year-round grocery shopping and eating such a joyful experience. I don’t even remember what life was like before I found you. And at this time of year, I want to thank you especially for Candy Cane Joe-Joes. I think you might put crack in them, but I won’t tell anyone.

And last but not least, thank you for introducing me this year to Dark Chocolate Sea Salt Caramels. They are heaven in my mouth (and only 2 Weight Watchers points).

Love,
Liz

Dear G. F. Handel,

Thank you for writing Messiah. (I learned in a master class a long time ago that it is not The Messiah. Just Messiah.) It is one of my favorite ways to celebrate the Advent/Christmas season. Especially “And he shall purify the sons of Levi.” You really hit the nail on the head with that one.

I feel quite sure you and I would be friends if we knew each other in real life. Is it okay for me to call you George?

Love,
Liz

Dear Aaron Sorkin,

Thank you for writing The West Wing. Seth and I have been enjoying the reruns for a couple of weeks now. You are brilliant. I bow at your feet. That is all.

Love,
Liz

Dear WordPress,

Why is it so hard to insert images into my posts? I wanted to post pretty pictures of Trader Joe’s cookies and caramels, but you foiled me at every turn. I don’t get it.

Love,
Liz

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Holiday Letters

  1. I also heart Trader Joe’s. LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. I am actually factoring in where to live based on walkability to TJ’s. Sad, I know.

    And I am enjoying your more regular blogging! Very nice!

Leave a Reply

