Two things

1. Today I’m remembering my dear friend Emilie. Emilie passed away a year ago today. I miss her so much – there are many days I’d love to pick up the phone and chat about all manner of things. Seth and I have been talking about her a lot lately, and we are thinking of her sweet family especially today. I am so grateful to have had such a friend.

2. In lighter news, which Emilie certainly would have appreciated, the trailer for Sex & the City 2 is out today. Here it is!

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

3 responses to “Two things

  1. I really, really loved Emilie’s blog. I go back and read posts of hers from time to time. Even though I didn’t know her, we all lost a real treasure last year.

  2. I miss Emilie so much! It seems like our house is filled with little mementos from her, like the Croatian bible she brought us after her journalism experience in the Balkans, gifts from Ireland, pictures, cards and notes…I keep wanting to pick up the phone and chat with her too.

  3. I was thinking of Em that day, too, like all of us. I hadn’t seen the trailer yet, thanks for posting – looks fabulous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

